It's no secret that Facebook has been in hot water lately. With data breaches and privacy concerns abound, many people are wondering how to delete their Facebook account. While it's not as easy as simply hitting the "delete" button, it is possible to permanently delete your Facebook account. Here's how:
First, you'll need to log into your Facebook account. Once you're logged in, go to the settings menu. From there, click on "Your Facebook Information."
Next, click on "Deactivation and Deletion."
Now, you'll have the option to either deactivate or delete your account. If you choose to deactivate your account, your profile will be hidden from view, but you can always reactivate it later. If you choose to delete your account, however, it will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to reactivate it.
Keep in mind that if you choose to delete your account, you will also lose all of your data, including photos, videos, and messages. So, if you're not sure you're ready to say goodbye to Facebook forever, you may want to consider deactivating your account instead.
Have you decided to delete your Facebook account? Let us know in the comments!