How to delete your Google+ account

If you're like many people, you probably have a Google+ account that you never use. Maybe you created it when you first got a Gmail account, or maybe you joined Google+ when it first came out, but you just don't find yourself using it. If that's the case, you can delete your Google+ account. Here's how:

First, go to https://plus.google.com/ and sign in to your account.

Next, click on the "Settings" cog in the top right corner of the screen.

In the menu that appears, select "Account."

Scroll down to the "Delete your account" section and click on "Delete your Google+ account."

You'll be taken to a page where you can confirm that you want to delete your account. Once you do that, your Google+ account will be deleted.