How to delete your LinkedIn account

If you’re like many people, you probably have a LinkedIn account that you never use. Or maybe you used to use it regularly, but haven’t logged in for months (or years). If you’re ready to get rid of your LinkedIn account, here’s how to do it.

Ready to get delete your Linkedin?

First, log in to your LinkedIn account. Then, go to the Privacy & Settings page. Under the “Account” section, click on “Manage your account.” On the next page, scroll down to the “Closing your LinkedIn account” section and click on the “Close your account” link.

LinkedIn will ask you to confirm that you want to delete your account. They’ll also give you the option to temporarily deactivate your account instead of deleting it. If you choose to deactivate your account, your profile will be hidden from other LinkedIn users, but your information will still be saved.

Confirm that you want to delete Linkedin

Once you confirm that you want to delete your account, LinkedIn will permanently delete your account and all of your data. So if you ever decide to come back to LinkedIn, you’ll have to start from scratch.

Have you deleted your LinkedIn account? Or are you thinking about it? Let us know in the comments!